NATSPEC Student Prize: Judging Panel Announced

NATSPEC’s Annual National Student Competition has announced its judging panel for 2022. 

The members of the judging panel who will be sharing their knowledge and professional experience are:

  • Anthony Burke – Professor of Architecture UTS
  • Kathlyn Loseby – CEO Architects Accreditation Council of Australia
  • Rebecca Moore – WA Government Architect
  • Tony Kemeny – Director Gran Associates & NATSPEC Director

NATSPEC Student Prize will focus on the main objective of, ‘How will architects control and communicate quality and performance of materials in the future.’

Students will have the challenge of demonstrating how a material, product, system, or assembly can be used in an innovative/sustainable way within a built asset, and develop the documentation to articulate to an on-site builder or installer the quality outcome they desire. Additionally, the students will need to demonstrate that the specification system effectively integrates building science principles, construction sector best practice, and adhere to the principles of national building codes, standards and regulations.

The NATSPEC Student Prize is open to all students who are enrolled in an Accredited Architecture Master’s degree at an Australian University. Students can compete individually or in a team with a maximum of four members. 

The judges will select the Student Prize winner, who will be awarded $8,000 + certificate, as well as two highly commended entries, who will each receive $1,500 + certificate.

The closing date for submissions is midnight Perth time, AWST on Monday 7 November.

Register at

For more information, you can contact 

Back to News