

Unit 5, 41-47 Five Islands Road, Port Kembla NSW 2505

P| 1300 769 724

E| exec@concretepavements.com.au
W| www.concretepavements.com.au

ABN | 76 916 936 679 R | INC9888209

Minutes of the 17th Annual General Meeting of the Australian Society for Concrete Pavements held on Tuesday 26th March 2024 at 11.30 am

1 Welcome

Jamie Egan welcome to the 17th AGM of the ASCP. I declare the meeting open. Our Constitution requires a quorum of at least six Members present, or by proxy. Noting we have in excess of six members present, so we have a quorum. NOTE: Meetings are recorded for the purposes of accurately drafting minutes of the meeting.

2 Antitrust Compliance Statement (Short Version)

"Attendees are advised that Australian Society for Concrete Pavements is committed to complying with all relevant anti-trust, competition laws and regulations and, to that end, has adopted an Anti-trust Statement and compliance with which is a condition of participating in this meeting. Failure to abide by these laws can potentially have extremely serious consequences for the Association and participants, including heavy fines and, in some jurisdictions, imprisonment for individuals. You are therefore asked to have due regard for this Statement today."

3 Apologies, Proxies & Statutory Matters

C Heidrich noted apologies and recorded these into minutes. The Chair of today's meeting is holding proxies for the following members;

- JK Williams Contracting Pty Ltd = 6 votes
- Dowsing = 4 votes
- Seymour Whyte Constructions = 4 votes
- Adbri = 2 votes
- Master Builders (Bluey Technologies) = 2 votes
- Cement Australia = 2 votes
- Acciona Constructions Australia = 2 votes
- South East Concerting = 2 votes
- Total = 24

4 Previous Minutes of AGM

Copies of the minutes of the 16th AGM held on 21 March 2023 were provided to Members via website the e-notice of this meeting.

RESOLVED: To adopt the minutes of the previous meeting held 21 March 2023

5 Presidents Report

Presidents report for the 2023 was tabled and read.

RESOLVED: The Presidents report for 2023 be adopted

6 Financial Report & Audit for year ended 31 December 2023

The Chair invited Craig Heidrich to present the Financial Report for the year ended 31 December 2023.

A copy of the audited accounts for the 2023 financial year to be tabled; the report forms the basis of the Treasurer's Report on behalf of the National Executive. There are no write-offs or bad debts. There are no mortgages, changes or other securities of any description affecting any of the property of the Australian Society for Concrete Pavements. The Society is not a trustee for any trust.

RESOLVED: that the Audited Accounts for 2023 be adopted

7 Appointment of Auditor for 2024

Being an incorporated Association regulated under NSW, there is no requirement to have our special purposes accounts audited unless turnover exceeds \$250,000 in revenue or assets. As part of the Policies adopted by the National Executive, the Australian Society for Concrete Pavements accounts are subject to a special purposes accounts audit, accordingly it's good governance practice reappoint an auditor annually. National Executive is recommending the reappointment of accounting firm DR Banks and Associates.

RESOLVED: That DR Banks & Associates, based in Wollongong be appointed as Auditor for 2024

8 Election of National Executive

Jamie Egan stood-down as Chair of the meeting and invited C Heidrich and Chair the meeting for the purposes of conducting the elections for 2024/2025 (2 year term).

In accordance with the Constitution of ASCP, elected members of the National Executive serve a two year term, after which they must stand down. Each serving member is entitled to re-stand for re-election.

The Constitution of ASCP requires for a National Executive of nine (9) elected by the Members of ASCP made up of the following categories.

Corporate Member, not less than 6 Individual Member, not more than 3

The Constitution also authorises ASCP National Executive to appoint/co-opt Member(s) to State Representative(s) or to advise the National Executive on matters from time to time.

The current National Executive elected members term expiring, office holders and terms are –

		Name	Organisation	TERM	
1.		Jamie Egan (President +	Acciona Construction	Term expires 2024 AGM (Immediate	

	NSW Representative)	Australia	Past President)
2.	Tim Buckingham-Jones (Vice-President)	Aurecon	Term expires 2024 AGM (Standing for Re-election)
С	Vacant (Immediate Past President)		Vacant
3.	lan Hampton	Antoun	Elected until 2026 AGM (Standing down)
4.	Bohdan Dowsing	Dowsing	Elected until 2024 AGM (Standing for Re-election)
5.	Brendan Leader	ARRB	Elected until 2024 AGM (Standing for Re-election)
6.	Sam Henwood	TfNSW	Elected until 2026 AGM
7.	James Walker	TFNSW	Elected until 2026 AGM
8.	Jun So (VIC + TAS Representative)	Arcadis	Elected until 2026 AGM
9.	Jennifer Kemp	ARUP	Filled casual vacancy, confirm until 2026 AGM
С	Anna-Carin Brink (WA + SA Representative)	Arup	Appointed to be reconfirmed by NE
С	(QLD Representative)		Vacant

9 Nomination(s)

Craig Heidrich tabled duly received <u>nominations</u> to the National Executive received by ASCP not later than 5.00 pm on Friday 22 March 2024. ASCP received six (6) valid nominations to fill five (5) vacant positions before 5.00 pm on Friday 22 March. These are;

•	Bohdan Dowsing	CORP
•	George Vorobieff	IND
•	Shane Dunstan	CORP
•	Brendan Leader	IND
•	Mina Hemaia	CORP
•	Tim Buckingham-Jones	CORP

As noted the 6 **nominations received exceed** current vacancies on the National Executive. Accordingly under Clause 9 a poll shall be conducted for standing candidates and those candidates with most votes are taken to be elected. Members attending are now invited to scan the onscreen QR Code. This will load a "Voting" page within the ASCP website for the 6 candidates. The Voting page employs a 'Robson Rotating' algorithm so as to avoid any preferencing by order of candidates. That is, each time the pages loads it will randomly sort the candidates.

The 5 candidates with the greatest number of votes shall be elected.

•	Bohdan Dowsing	CORP
•	Shane Dunstan	CORP

Brendan Leader IND
 Mina Hemaia CORP
 Tim Buckingham-Jones CORP

The office bearers, e.g. President, Vice President, State Representatives etc are elected during the conduct of the first National Executive following this AGM.

10 Proposal to Amend Constitution and Election Cycles

As mentioned previously the current Constitution of ASCP, allows for elected members of the National Executive serve a two year term, after which they must stand down. Each serving member is entitled to re-stand for re-election. The practice adopted has been for half (50%) of the National Executive being re-elected each year so as to maintain continuity.

During the 2023 the National Executive considered a recommendation to amend the current Constitution and clause (6.5) election cycle and terms to reflect NFP industry governance best practice. That is, remove 50/50 current election split annually to every 2 year election cycle.

The National Executive unanimously supported the proposed amendment and requested the change be put to the next AGM, today.

Pros. Reduces significantly the administrative (cost) burden with conducting NE elections every year, for very limited benefit for a small NFP. Revolving two (2) yearly cycles promote stronger cohesion with serving NE members – contributing to effective oversight of mission.

RESOLVED: Adopt proposed changes to the constitution

- 11 General Business
- 12 Other items
- 13 CLOSE MEETING

Jamie Egan

President

Australian Society for Concrete Pavements