

Unit 5, 41-47 Five Islands Road, Port Kembla NSW 2505

P| 1300 769 724

E | exec@concretepavements.com.au W | www.concretepavements.com.au ABN | 76 916 936 679 R | INC9888209

Minutes for the 16th Annual General Meeting of the Australian Society for Concrete Pavements held on Tuesday 21<sup>st</sup> March 2023 commencing at 11.30 am

#### 1 Welcome

Jamie Egan declared the 16<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting open and welcomed everyone. Our Constitution requires a quorum of at least six Members present, or by proxy. I believe that we have in excess of six (6) members present, so we have a quorum. NOTE: Meetings are recorded for the purposes of accurately drafting minutes of the meeting.

### 2 Antitrust Compliance Statement (Short Version)

Jamie Egan read to the attendees the adopted Antitrust compliance statement. "Attendees are advised that Australian Society for Concrete Pavements is committed to complying with all relevant anti-trust, competition laws and regulations and, to that end, has adopted an Anti-trust Statement and compliance with which is a condition of participating in this meeting. Failure to abide by these laws can potentially have extremely serious consequences for the Association and participants, including heavy fines and, in some jurisdictions, imprisonment for individuals. You are therefore asked to have due regard for this Statement today."

- 3 Apologies, Proxies & Statutory Matters
- 4 Previous Minutes of AGM

RESOLVED: To adopt the minutes of the previous meeting held 1 March 2022

### **5** Presidents Report

Presidents report for the 2022 to be tabled.

RESOLVED: The Presidents report for 2022 be adopted

# **6** Financial Report for year ended 31 December 2022

A copy of the audited accounts for the 2022 financial year to be tabled; the report forms the basis of the Treasurer's Report on behalf of the National Executive. There are no write-offs or bad debts. There are no mortgages, changes or other securities of any description affecting any of the property of the Australian Society for Concrete Pavements. The Society is not a trustee for any trust.

### RESOLVED: that the Audited Accounts for 2022 be adopted

### 7 Appointment of Auditor for 2023

## RESOLVED: That DR Banks & Associates, based in Wollongong be appointed as Auditor for 2023

#### **8** Election of National Executive

The Constitution of ASCP provides for a National Executive of nine (9) elected by the Members of ASCP. National Executive Members serve a term of two years, after which they must stand down. They may stand for re-election. The Constitution also authorises ASCP National Executive to appoint State Presidents to represent Members on the National Executive.

Election of office bearers and committee members - called the "National Executive" [sic Board] is to be conducted in accordance with Rule 6, that is every two (2) years. Nomination for the committee must be in in accordance with the Rule 6.2. If nominations exceed current vacancies on the National Executive a poll shall be conducted for standing candidates and those candidates with most votes are taken to be elected. If sufficient nominations are received to fill all vacancies on the National Executive the candidates nominated are taken to be elected. Where insufficient nominations are received to fill all vacancies on the National Executive, the candidates nominated are taken to be elected and further nominations are to be 'called for' at the annual general meeting. Appointment of the Executive Director to conduct Elections, President to stand down.

The committee shall consist of:

- Office-bearers of the association (1) President; (2) Vice President; (3) Secretary and
- Up to 6 Committee members,

# Nomination(s)

Craig Heidrich tabled <u>nominations</u> to the National Executive. Nomination were called for as per the Constitution and the ASCP has received four (4) complying nomination to fill vacant positions before 17 March.

Ian Hampton, Antoun James Walker, TfNSW Jun So, Arcadis Samuel Henwood, TfNSW

Given there are four (4) vacant positions and four (4) nominations, no ballot is required. The positions were declared filled. State Representatives are determined by the National Executive and automatically become members of the National Executive.

	Organisation	TERM
Jamie Egan (President)	Acciona Construction Australia	Term expires 2024 AGM
Tim Buckingham-Jones (Vice- President)	Aurecon	Term expires 2024 AGM
Todd Myers (Immediate Past President)	TSM Civil Project Management	Term expires 2024 AGM
Craig Heidrich Executive Director	HBM Group	Holds Office as ED
Ian Hampton	Antoun	Re-elected 2025
	Tim Buckingham-Jones (Vice- President) Todd Myers (Immediate Past President) Craig Heidrich Executive Director	Australia Tim Buckingham-Jones (Vice- President) Todd Myers (Immediate Past President)  Craig Heidrich Executive Director  Australia Aurecon TSM Civil Project Management HBM Group

5.	Bodan Dowsing	Dowsing	Elected until 2024 AGM
6.	Brendan Leader	ARRB	Elected until 2024 AGM
7.	James Walker	Transport for NSW	Re-elected 2025
8.	Jun So	Arcadis	Re-elected 2025
9.	Samuel Henwood	Transport for NSW	Elected 2025
C.	David Barker (QLD President)	EIC	Retiring
C.	Anna-Carin Brink (VIC President)	Arup	Appoint to be reconfirmed by NE

Moved J Egan, Seconded G Vorobieff, carried unopposed.

**RESOLVED: The National Executive Members elected for 2023.** 

## 9 General Business

J Figueroa addressed the meeting about emerging research initiatives involve CP and remote sensing technologies that could validate the in-field performance advantages of CP. JF encouraged the wider membership to consider engaging. **For noting** 

G Vorobieff addressed the meeting acknowledging positive fiscal position and retained surpluses of the ASCP. GV supported JF comments about research initiatives, but encouraged the National Executive to share any complied list(s) of possible research the ASAP maybe considering support with the wider membership for input. **For noting** 

Brendan Leader responded to both JF and VG. BL reference resources of the ASCP are limited when considering the scope of CP research, but could play a supporting role of major state transport organisations. J Egan echoed BL comments, but invited members to contribute research ideas for the National Executive. T Myers seconded JE "call to action" for research ideas and challenged all attending to submit ideas to the ED.

ACTION: All to submit CP research ideas for NE evaluation

**CLOSED MEETING** 

Jamie Egan
President
Australian Society for Concrete Pavements