

Unit 5, 41-47 Five Islands Road, Port Kembla NSW 2505 P| 1300 769 724 E| <u>exec@concretepavements.com.au</u> W| <u>www.concretepavements.com.au</u> ABN | 76 916 936 679 R | INC9888209

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Notice is hereby given of the 17th Annual General Meeting of the Australian Society for Concrete Pavements to be held on Tuesday 26th March 2024 commencing at 11.30 am

1 Welcome

Jamie Egan to open the meeting and welcomed everyone. NOTE: Meetings are recorded for the purposes of accurately drafting minutes of the meeting.

2 Antitrust Compliance Statement (Short Version)

"Attendees are advised that Australian Society for Concrete Pavements is committed to complying with all relevant anti-trust, competition laws and regulations and, to that end, has adopted an Anti-trust Statement and compliance with which is a condition of participating in this meeting. Failure to abide by these laws can potentially have extremely serious consequences for the Association and participants, including heavy fines and, in some jurisdictions, imprisonment for individuals. You are therefore asked to have due regard for this Statement today."

- 3 Apologies, Proxies & Statutory Matters
- 4 Previous Minutes of AGM

Draft Motion: To adopt the minutes of the previous meeting held 21 March 2023

5 Presidents Report

Presidents report for the 2023 to be tabled.

Draft Motion: The Presidents report for 2023 be adopted

6 Financial Report & Audit for year ended 31 December 2023

A copy of the audited accounts for the 2023 financial year to be tabled; the report forms the basis of the Treasurer's Report on behalf of the National Executive. There are no write-offs or bad debts. There are no mortgages, changes or other securities of any description affecting any of the property of the Australian Society for Concrete Pavements. The Society is not a trustee for any trust.

Draft Motion: that the Audited Accounts for 2023 be adopted

7 Appointment of Auditor for 2024

Draft Motion: That DR Banks & Associates, based in Wollongong be appointed as Auditor for 2024

8 Election of National Executive

The Constitution of ASCP provides for a National Executive of nine (9) elected by the Members of ASCP. National Executive Members serve a term of two years, after which they must stand down. They may stand for re-election. The Constitution also authorises ASCP National Executive to appoint/co-opt Member(s) to State Representatives on the National Executive.

Election of office bearers and committee members - called the "National Executive" [sic Board] is to be conducted in accordance with Rule 6, that is every two (2) years. <u>Nomination</u> for the committee must be in in accordance with the Rule 6.2. If **nominations exceed** current vacancies on the National Executive a poll shall be conducted for standing candidates and those candidates with most votes are taken to be elected. If **sufficient nominations** are received to fill all vacancies on the National Executive the candidates nominated are taken to be elected. Where **insufficient nominations** are received to fill all vacancies on the National Executive the candidates on the National Executive, the candidates nominated are taken to be elected and further nominations are to be 'called for' at the annual general meeting. Appointment of the Executive Director to conduct Elections, President to stand down.

The committee shall consist of:

- Office-bearers of the association (1) President; (2) Vice President; (3) Secretary and
- Up to 6 Committee members,

The current National Executive elected members term expiring, office holders and terms are -

	Name	Organisation	TERM
1.	Jamie Egan (President + NSW Representative)	Acciona Construction Australia	Term expires 2024 AGM (Immediate Past President)
2.	Tim Buckingham-Jones (Vice-President)	Aurecon	Term expires 2024 AGM (Standing for Re-election)
С	Vacant (Immediate Past President)		Vacant
3.	lan Hampton	Antoun	Elected until 2025 AGM (Standing down)
4.	Bodan Dowsing	Dowsing	Elected until 2024 AGM (Standing for Re-election)
5.	Brendan Leader	ARRB	Elected until 2024 AGM (Standing for Re-election)
6.	Sam Henwood	TfNSW	Elected until 2025 AGM
7.	James Walker	TFNSW	Elected until 2025 AGM
8.	Jun So (VIC + TAS Representative)	Arcadis	Elected until 2025 AGM
9.	Jennifer Kemp	ARUP	Filled casual vacancy, confirm until 2025 AGM
С	Anna-Carin Brink (WA + SA Representative)	Arup	Appointed to be reconfirmed by NE
С	(QLD Representative)		Vacant

Nomination(s)

Craig Heidrich to table duly received <u>nominations</u> to the National Executive. To nominate and stand for election to the National Executive must be received by ASCP not later than 5.00 pm on Friday 22 March 2024.

Current National Executive Members standing for re-election see above.

Nomination(s) to National Executive

9 Proposal to Amend Constitution and Election Cycles

C Heidrich to table National Executive recommendation to amend the current Constitution and clause (6.5) election cycle and terms to reflect NFP industry governance best practice. That is, remove 50/50 current election split annually to every 2 year election cycle.

Pros. Reduces significantly the administrative (cost) burden with conducting NE elections every year, for very limited benefit for a small NFP. Revolving two (2) yearly cycles promote stronger cohesion with serving NE members – contributing to effective oversight of mission.

Cons. May impact on member AGM engagement/attendance during non-election years.

Members of the National Executive shall be elected for a term of two (2) years, after which time they must vacate the position. They may stand for re-election for subsequent terms

Draft Motion: Adopt proposed changes to be effective for the 2025 AGM

10 General Business

Other items

CLOSE MEETING

Jamie Egan President Australian Society for Concrete Pavements