

Unit 5, 41-47 Five Islands Road, Port Kembla NSW 2505 P| 1300 769 724 E| <u>exec@concretepavements.com.au</u> W| <u>www.concretepavements.com.au</u> ABN | 76 916 936 679 R | INC9888209

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Notice is hereby given of the 16th Annual General Meeting of the Australian Society for Concrete Pavements to be held on Tuesday 21st March 2023 commencing at 11.30 am

1 Welcome

1.1 Jamie Egan to open the meeting and welcomed everyone. NOTE: Meetings are recorded for the purposes of accurately drafting minutes of the meeting.

2 Antitrust Compliance Statement (Short Version)

"Attendees are advised that Australian Society for Concrete Pavements is committed to complying with all relevant anti-trust, competition laws and regulations and, to that end, has adopted an Antitrust Statement and compliance with which is a condition of participating in this meeting. Failure to abide by these laws can potentially have extremely serious consequences for the Association and participants, including heavy fines and, in some jurisdictions, imprisonment for individuals. You are therefore asked to have due regard for this Statement today."

- 3 Apologies, Proxies & Statutory Matters
- 4 Previous Minutes of AGM

Draft Motion: To adopt the minutes of the previous meeting held 1 March 2022

5 Presidents Report

Presidents report for the 2022 to be tabled.

Draft Motion: The Presidents report for 2022 be adopted

6 Financial Report for year ended 31 December 2022

A copy of the audited accounts for the 2022 financial year to be tabled; the report forms the basis of the Treasurer's Report on behalf of the National Executive. There are no write-offs or bad debts. There are no mortgages, changes or other securities of any description affecting any of the property of the Australian Society for Concrete Pavements. The Society is not a trustee for any trust.

Draft Motion: that the Audited Accounts for 2022 be adopted

7 Appointment of Auditor for 2023

Draft Motion: That DR Banks & Associates, based in Wollongong be appointed as Auditor for 2023

8 Election of National Executive

The Constitution of ASCP provides for a National Executive of nine (9) elected by the Members of ASCP. National Executive Members serve a term of two years, after which they must stand down. They may stand for re-election. The Constitution also authorises ASCP National Executive to appoint State Presidents to represent Members on the National Executive.

Election of office bearers and committee members - called the "National Executive" [sic Board] is to be conducted in accordance with Rule 6, that is every two (2) years. <u>Nomination</u> for the committee must be in in accordance with the Rule 6.2. If **nominations exceed** current vacancies on the National Executive a poll shall be conducted for standing candidates and those candidates with most votes are taken to be elected. If **sufficient nominations** are received to fill all vacancies on the National Executive the candidates nominated are taken to be elected. Where **insufficient nominations** are received to fill all vacancies on the National Executive the candidates on the National Executive, the candidates nominated are taken to be elected and further nominations are to be 'called for' at the annual general meeting. Appointment of the Executive Director to conduct Elections, President to stand down.

The committee shall consist of:

- Office-bearers of the association (1) President; (2) Vice President; (3) Secretary and
- Up to 6 Committee members,

Name	Organisation	TERM
Jamie Egan (President)	Acciona Construction Australia	Term expires 2024 AGM
Tim Buckingham-Jones (Vice- President)	Aurecon	Term expires 2024 AGM
Todd Myers (Immediate Past President)	TSM Civil Project Management	Term expires 2024 AGM
Jason Chandler (Secretary/Treasurer)	Boral Construction Materials	Term expires (Standing for re-election)
lan Hampton	Antoun	Term expires (Standing for re-election)
Bodan Dowsing	Dowsing	Elected until 2024 AGM
Brendan Leader	ARRB	Elected until 2024 AGM
James Walker	Transport for NSW	Filled casual vacancy May 2022
Jun So	Arcadis	Filled casual vacancy Oct 2022. (Standing for re- election)
David Barker (QLD President)	EIC	Retiring
Anna-Carin Brink (VIC President)	Arup	Appoint to be reconfirmed by NE

The current National Executive elected members, office holders and terms are -

Nomination(s)

Craig Heidrich to table additional <u>nominations</u> to the National Executive. To nominate and stand for election to the National Executive must be received by ASCP not later than 5.00 pm on Friday 17 March

2023.

Current National Executive Members standing for re-election see above.

Nomination(s) to National Executive

9 General Business

Other items

CLOSE MEETING

Jamie Egan President Australian Society for Concrete Pavements