

www.concretepavements.com.au

Australian Society for Concrete Pavements Inc 129 Grandview Drive Newport NSW 2106 ABN 76 916 936 679 Reg. No. INC9888209

Tel: 02 9918 2610 Email: exec@concretepavements.com.au

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Notice is hereby given of the SEVENTH Annual General Meeting of the

Australian Society for Concrete Pavements

to be held on Monday 24 February, 2014

commencing at 1.30 pm

in the Ryedale Room at Ryde Eastwood Leagues Club 117 Ryedale Road, West Ryde

AGENDA

Minutes of AGM held on 25 February, 2013
President's report
Financial Report for year ended 31 December 2013
Appointment of Auditor
Election of National Executive
General Business

This meeting will be held in conjunction with a Forum commencing at 8.30 am concluding at 4.00 pm

Kevin Abrams Executive Director 24 January, 2014

A form for Nominations for election to the national Executive is on page 3 of this document.



ELECTION OF NATIONAL EXECUTIVE

The Constitution of ASCP provides for a National Executive Committee of eight members elected by the Members of ASCP. National Executive Committee members serve a term of two years, after which they must stand down. They may stand for re-election.

The current Committee consists of the following -

Name	Organisation	Comment	
John Figueroa (President)	AECOM	Continuing term (elected 25.02.2013)	
Todd Myers (Vice-President)	TSM Civil	Continuing term (elected 25.02.2013)	
Eduardo Alcazar	AECOM	Standing for re-election	
Peter Carson	Roads & Maritime Services	Standing for re-election	
Jamie Egan	Lend Lease Engineering	Standing for re-election	
Robert Linane	Boral Construction Materials Continuing term (elected 25.02		
David Slingsby	Slingsby Management Standing for re-election		
Craig Whitaker	Leighton Contractors	Appointed to fill casual vacancy on 08.10.2013	

Current Committee members standing for re-election -

- Jamie Egan
- David Slingsby
- Peter Carson
- Eduardo Alcazar
- Craig Whitaker. Appointment on 08.10.2013 to be ratified by the meeting.

Current committee members continuing their term -

- John Figueroa
- Todd Myers
- Robert Linane

Members of ASCP who wish to nominate for election to the National Executive Committee, must do so on the attached form which must be received by ASCP not later than 5.00 pm on Thursday 20 February, 2014.

At the election on 24 February, 2014 there will be four (4) vacant positions. If more than four nominations are received (including those four standing for re-election) there will need to be a ballot of Members.



www.concretepavements.com.au

Australian Society for Concrete Pavements Inc 129 Grandview Drive Newport NSW 2106 ABN 76 916 936 679 Reg. No. INC9888209

Nomination for election to the National Executive of the

Australian Society for Concrete Pavements

Name: Home Address: Place of birth:					
Birth date:					
Declaration –					
I	hereby declare that I am willing to stand				
for election to the National E	xecutive of the Aus	stralian Society for Co	ncrete Pavements at its	Annual General	
Meeting to be held on 24 Fe	bruary, 2014				
Signature: -					
Date:					
This form is to be received at the Society's office not later than 5:00 pm on Thursday 20 February, 2014 by either post, or email.					
Post to: Australian Society for Cond 129 Grandview Drive Newport NSW 2106	crete Pavements		Email scanned copy to: exec@concretepavem	nents.com.au	

Note – nominations may only be made by financial Members or Life Members of the Society