Honorary Membership awarded

The National Executive of ASCP granted Honorary Membership to John Hodgkinson for his outstanding contributions to the industry.

John was presented with his award and certificate at the ASCP’s sixth annual general meeting at North Ryde on 25 February.  The AGM was held in conjunction with a forum, largely centred around the recently revised (draftt) RMS R83 specification.

See the attached document which outlines John’s contribution to the contrete road paving industry over a period of more than 40 years.

The award of Honorary Member was first introduced in 2012 when it was awarded to Arvo Tinni.

ASCP members may nominate people whom they consider worthy of this award, for consideration by the National Executive.  Nominations close on 30 November each year.  Go to the ‘Membership’ tab to see details of the award and the nomination form.

Back to News